Meet The Life Unlimited Team

Our executive team and our board of directors.

Board of Directors

  • Sayard Parrish, Chair
  • Alisa Ford, Vice Chair
  • Brian Mall, Treasurer
  • Sue Miller, Secretary
  • Terry Stone
  • Matt Eckert
  • Lolita McShann
  • Andy Protzman

EX-OFFICIO

  • Julie Edlund, Chief Executive Officer
  • Mark Bertrand, Chief External Relations Officer

Executive Team

Click on names for a full bio.

Chief Financial Officer
bwatson@luinc.org
816-463-0112

Chief Analytics Officer
ptwenter@luinc.org
816-463-0131

Chief Program Officer
ataylor@luinc.org
913-515-6971

Chief Employee Engagement Officer
sschneider@luinc.org
816-214-7420

Vice-President of Unlimited Properties
sdegase@luinc.org
816-781-4332
Cell: 816-806-5190

Vice President of Day Services
jturley@zluinc.org
816-463-0108 – Broadacres
816-429-8198 – Mill Street
Cell: 816-678-4280

Vice-President of Community Living
mdavis@luinc.org
816-463-0103
Cell: 808-392-5296

Vice-President of Training
vbustamante@luinc.org
816-463-0129
Cell: 816-315-8649
Chief External Relations Officer
mbertrand@luinc.org
816-588-6724
Cell: 816-588-6724
Chief Executive Officer
jedlund@luinc.org
816-463-0118

Program Leadership

Mackenzie Coffey
Community Living, Program Director – Jackson County
mcoffey@luinc.org
Cell: 816-332-7019
Ryan Hicks

Facilities and Maintenance, Director
rhicks@luinc.org
Cell: 816-405-5713

Jim Huffman

Recreation, Program Director
jhuffman@luinc.org
816-463-0112
Cell: 816-718-4547

Christy McGuire

Employment Services, Director
cmcguire@luinc.org
Cell: 816-377-0296

Terry O’Neil

Community Living, Program Director – Clay County
toneil@luinc.org
Cell: 816-288-6097

Megan Schmidt

Applied Behavior Analysis Services, Director
mschmidt@luinc.org
Cell: 816-694-7161

Christy Schnieders

Nursing, Director
cschnieders@luinc.org
Cell: 785-817-3121

Simone Winfield

My Day Director
swinfield@luinc.org
816-213-5389

Amy Young

Community Support Options, Program Director
ayoung@luinc.org
816-786-2423

© Life Unlimited, Inc.
Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Sitemap

Life Unlimited complies with all provisions prohibiting discrimination on the basis of race, color, or national origin for those receiving services under Title VI. Any concerns or complaints can be communicated to the agency in person, or by phone, e-mail, or by completing this form and returning it to us by fax at 816-474-3029, or by mail. If additional information is needed, or if information is needed in another language, please contact the Director of Community Services at 816-718-4547.