Meet Our Team

Meet our executive team and our board of directors.

Board of Directors

  • Sayard Parrish, Chair
  • Alisa Ford, Vice Chair
  • Brian Mall, Treasurer
  • Terry Stone
  • Matt Eckert
  • Lolita McShann
  • Sue Miller
  • Andy Protzman

  • EX-OFFICIO

  • Julie Edlund, Chief Executive Officer
  • Mark Bertrand, Chief External Relations Officer


Executive Team

Click on the names below to read full biographies


Program Leadership

  • Mackenzie Coffey
    Community Living, Program Director – Jackson County
    mcoffey@luinc.org
    Cell: 816-332-7019
  • Ryan Hicks
    Facilities and Maintenance, Director
    rhicks@luinc.org
    Cell: 816-405-5713
  • Jim Huffman
    Recreation, Program Director
    jhuffman@luinc.org
    816-474-3026 x1119
    Cell: 816-718-4547
  • Christy McGuire
    Employment Services, Director
    cmcguire@luinc.org
    Cell: 816-377-0296
  • Terry O’Neil
    Community Living, Program Director – Clay County
    toneil@luinc.org
    Cell: 816-288-6097
  • Megan Schmidt
    Applied Behavior Analysis Services, Director
    mschmidt@luinc.org
    816-781-4332 x1255
    Cell: 816-694-7161
  • Christy Schnieders
    Nursing, Director
    cschnieders@luinc.org
    Cell: 785-817-3121
  • Simone Winfield
    Manager, Targeted Case Management – Kansas
    swinfield@luinc.org
    816-983-2213
    Cell: 816-213-5389
  • Amy Young
    Community Support Options, Program Director
    ayoung@luinc.org
    816-781-4332 x1249
    Cell: 816-786-2423

For media inquiries contact Emily Reid, ereid@luinc.org